Karnataka State police Recruitment 2015-2016 for 233 Police Sub Inspector Posts

Karnataka State police Recruitment 2015-2016 for 233 Police Sub Inspector Posts. Karnataka State police Recruitment for 233 Police Sub Inspector Vacancies. Karnataka State police has been released a notification for 233 jobs or Vacancies. Interested and eligible candidates can apply online on or before 6th November 2015. Please read the below provided information such as educational qualification, application fees, selection procedure etc. carefully before applying for this job.

Karnataka State police Recruitment 2015-2016 Details:

Important Dates:

Last Date to Apply Online: 06-11-2015
Last Date to Pay fee Online: 07-11-2015

Total Number of Vacancies: 233 Posts

Name of the Posts: Police Sub Inspector

Educational Qualification:

Candidate should Pass Any degree from University recognised by UGC or EQUIVALENT


  • GM: 21 – 26 Years
  • SC,ST,CAT-01, 2A,2B,3A & 3B: 21 – 28 Years


  • GM , 2A,2B, 3A,3B: Rs.250/-
  • SC , ST, CAT-01: Rs.100/-

Selection Procedure:


How to Apply:

Candidates should apply online through the website http://psinhk15.ksponline.co.in/ on or before 6th November 2015. please check below notification for instructions about how to apply online and how to pay fee online in detail.

Click Here for Notification

[ad 07]

About Karnataka State police:

Police in Karnataka were called by various names in different regions. After initiation of Policing, they were initially called Thoti, Talwar, Umbalidhar, Kattubidi, Neeraganti etc. The police primarily with policing used to do other jobs entrusted to them. The foundation of present police set up was laid after the appointment of State’s first Inspector General of Police. Today the State Police has grown into a big and complex organization running on modern management principles.

Mysore State was the predecessor to Karnataka State, which was created on 1st November 1965. Sri. L. Rickets was appointed as first Inspector General of Police, prior to which the State Police had no status, structure and powers as such. During 1883 it was reported that Talwars, Thotis, Neeragantis, Kavalugararu, Amaragararu, Ankamaale, Patela, Shyanubhogas etc. used to do policing. During the rule of Maharajas of Mysore, the policing existed in different variants.

Hukumnama or Kandachara was issued for policing during the rule of Maharaja Mummudi Krishna Raja Wodeyar (1799-1811) at old Mysore region under the British rule, when Sri. Poornaiah was Dewan. The soldiers belonging to Maharaja’s infantry were entrusted with responsibility of policing, which European soldiers supervised. Amaldhars (now Tehasildhars) the revenue officers were Taluk Police Chiefs. They were assisted by Faujidhars, who also collected taxes from peasants. Police system worked in various names such as Talwars, Thotigars, and Kavalgars. Later in 1817 as per Bengal regulation model law was enforced, Patels, Shyanubhogas were entrusted with police responsibilities. They were neither paid, granted leave or vehicles were provided to them. Instead Maharaja gave them Inam (Bhakshis) in the form of lands or food grains.

In 1853, Police Act was enacted across the country. When Lord Cubbon was posted as Commissioner there were 8 districts divided into 3 divisions, each district headed by the Magistrate (District Collector), and Superintendents were posted. Both had no formal training. The District Magistrates were Police Chiefs assisted by Superintendents of Police.

Related Government Jobs:


​Web Developer

All India Jobs was a great help for me to find my dream job.

All rights reserved - allindiajobs.in. Privacy Policy - Disclaimer